Mom can I? Mom he’s not? Mom can we? Mom where is?

I can

Parenting is a tough job that truly never ends. Yep I am pretty sure it doesn’t end based on the fact that my mom still tells me what to do! Never mind whether or not I listen to her.Anyhow, this scripture has been a constant push and comfort to me when it comes to parenting my four children as a single mother.

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.  This verse has been nudging me on and on for some time now.  See I have good children who do not get into any real trouble which they are sure to point out to me every now and then.   But when parenting with the standard of the Word of God as your guide you get to see how much mediocre is not good enough.  However, when parenting knowing that you have God, not only as your standard, but as your help then you are comforted.

Yes, the standard is high but the God who is helping me to attain the standard is more than able.  The comfort also comes in knowing that as He nudges me on to perfection He is doing it for my own good and as I in turn nudge my children on to perfection it is also for theirs.

 

This entry was posted in Children, Christian, Christianity, Church, Divorce, Family, God, Parent, Parenting, Religion, School, Teens. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

